Huzzah!

I just received an acceptance of “Crush,” a flash piece about, well, I don’t want to give anything away. 🙂

It’ll be appearing at the Every Day Fiction website. It’s an excellent site, I recommend signing up – they e-mail you a piece of flash fiction every day. Several members of the writing group have appeared already.

I’ll post a publication date when I know.

UPDATE: EDF just posted the ToC for February, it seems “Crush” will be up on the 19th! It also looks like friend Erin has a story just a few days later? I’ll have to make sure that’s her, I don’t remember her saying she’d gotten a story accepted there. Also, Jens’s story “Socks and Banshees” apparently did well in a reader’s poll.

In other news, I’ll be heading to the library today, looking for some Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler books. I think I may drop the “origin” aspect of my robot noir, and just make it one of Asta’s regular adventures. The origin might be a bit much for a short story. But we’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Huzzah!”

Comments are closed.