Bleh

I had somewhere I wanted to submit my robot librarian story, but it appears they’ve closed to open submissions. Oh, well. It was pretty much going to be a shot for the moon anyway. My second choice appears to be in the process of switching over to a flash market, so that’s out; the story is about 500 words too long for flash. I have one more spot I’ve got bookmarked at home that I’ll try tonight.

If you haven’t had a chance yet, you should head over to A Thousand Faces and read the current issue, which contains several excellent stories. It’ll only be up for a couple more weeks before the next edition. After that you’ll have to order it.

This weekend, Hellboy II! I’m a huge fan of the Hellboy comics, and the films have done a pretty decent job of adapting them. There are some pretty big differences, but the core of the character is largely intact.

(One thing about the movies that bugs me is the whole “secret” aspect of Hellboy and the BPRD. In the comics there’s no secret; HB was featured on the cover of TIME shortly after he was found, and the rest is history. Pretty much everyone knows him, and no one bats an eyelash when this big red demon shows up to help them out. It’s great. But I digress, as usual.)

I am a bad person because I haven’t had a chance to see Wall·E yet.

One thought on “Bleh”

  1. Maybe you could submit it to Escape Pod. It seems up their alley… Depending on the word count. I’ve had troubles sending my stuff to the podcasts, because it seems like my word counts are never right… 😦

Comments are closed.