I Heart Markéta Irglová

Seriously, if you haven’t seen Once, do so. Beautiful movie.

I’m still in the murk and mire of revising my urban mage story, so not too much exciting to report.

I’ve also come up with a rather nifty idea for an anthology that wants speculative fiction involving movies. I hadn’t intended to write anything for it, but the idea struck me, unbidden. We’ll see if it pans out. Luckily, I have a cinema friend to run my cinema speculative fiction by for accuracy and believability. That will no doubt make the inevitable rejection all the more bitter.

In other news, my inability to attain the seventh and final issue of Dan Dare is killing me. I must know if the noble Brits under Dare’s command managed to repulse the Venusian invasion!

2 thoughts on “I Heart Markéta Irglová”

  1. That’s how my sporty spec story came about last year — I wasn’t going to even try after so many of the group got rejections, and then a random idea popped into my head out of nowhere. So, I submitted it and then got in. Maybe you’ll have the same kind of luck with Cinema Spec!

Comments are closed.