Accused of Bookwormery!

bookworm-award It appears I’ve been infected with a Bookworm Award from friend KC! It’s nice to take a break from the insanity of work, so here goes.

My task is thus: open the closest book to you (not your favorite or most intellectual book, but the book closest to you at the moment) to page 56. Write out the fifth sentence as well as the next two or three sentences.

Technically, the closest book to me is this Ultimate Spider-Man collection, but I’ll stick with a prose book.

So instead I turn to Storm Front, by Jim Butcher (Book 1 of the Dresden Files, natch), which I actually just bought last night and haven’t even started on yet.

“You should have stayed around for the show,” she said. “It was pretty impressive.” She put her purse on the bar and slid up onto the stool beside me.

Riveting! Scandalous?

Just out of curiosity, I estimate page 56 of the Spider-Man Collection to put us around the middle of Issue 3, which gets us this exchange:

“No, man, for real.”

“And just–wham!”

“Wham?”

“Total wham!”

“Who was he?”

“Just this skinny dude in, like, a mask.”

One thought on “Accused of Bookwormery!”

  1. Too cool, Alex! 😉 I think you’re going to like the Dresden Files. I got hooked on Harry years ago, when the series started. He is the Man! Thanks for playing, BTW.

Comments are closed.