General news

I’m looking to build myself a website, with a domain and original art and everything. It’ll probably look much the same as this, so don’t get too excited. I know next to nothing about this stuff, so we’ll see how it goes.

Still working on putting together an event for the Every Day Fiction anthology. Some places won’t call back, others don’t have the book in their system. It’s a whole thing. I fear our window of opportunity is closing.

I just wrote a new piece of flash fiction that I’ve submitted to the writing group for critique. With a little luck you’ll be seeing it somewhere soon. I think it’s a lot of fun, very pulpy. It’s set in the ’50s and involves tentacles, ray guns, and very large math equations. It originally featured Summer Glau as well, but as the time period became apparent, she had to go. The sacrifices we make for our craft, eh?

I’m not sure what to do with my Asta robot noir story. The more I think about the plot and the mystery, the more scenes I need to get it across, and the longer it gets. Sigh.

5 thoughts on “General news”

  1. It’s too bad the 7th St. Four Star is gone. We probably could have arranged a reading there. Why, oh, why, Four Star, didn’t you clean your grease trap!!!

    I really enjoyed the flash piece you submitted for crit! It was really pulpy, and lots of fun to read!

Comments are closed.