Exclamation point

Telepath’s Lament, the first feature-length Chuck Chaykin story, is complete! Well, first draft complete. It clocks in at about 9,100 words. I’m pretty happy with it, but it has been sent out to the writing group for critique. I made some plotting choices that may prove controversial, but I deemed necessary to prevent the story from becoming gimmicky. We shall see!

Look in this space next week for a post about how I hate the story and it needs heavy revisions.

As I await judgement from my peers, I move along. I’ve been invited to submit to a new market, which is pretty exciting. This morning as I rose from the old coffin I came up with a fun idea for them. All I will say: pasty librarian + ancient undersea civilization.

2 thoughts on “Exclamation point”

  1. All I will say: pasty librarian + ancient undersea civilization.

    Awesome! I love it! And totally different from my spinster/belle of the ball librarian. 🙂

Comments are closed.