Vacation

I doubt I’ll get a chance to post anything tomorrow, so I’ll just do it now. Tomorrow morning I’ll be hopping on a flight to California, and won’t be home until the 14th, over a week from now. Communication will be spotty, but I will especially try to check in next Monday, when I have a story go live over at Every Day Fiction. I’ll probably set up a post for that to appear automatically if I can figure that out.

My in-flight reading material:

Torso, by Brian Michael Bendis and Marc Andreyko. A true crime novel about a serial killer case Elliot Ness investigated after all that Chicago business. Looking forward to this one. I met Andreyko a couple years ago and he seemed like a pretty cool guy, and I’ve enjoyed most everything Bendis has written.

Strangers in Paradise, volumes 1-3, by Terry Moore. I don’t really know what this is about, but all I hear is great things, and I’m greatly enjoying his current series, Echo.

Loyola Chin and the San Peligran Order, by Gene Yang. I’m a huge fan of his American Born Chinese, which I heartily recommend to anyone who is a fan of things that are good. You know who you are.

So I suppose that will be it for the next week or so. How will you all get by without me? I don’t know, but don’t tell me. All my illusions will be shattered!

One thought on “Vacation”

Comments are closed.