To the Future!

In the nick of time, yesterday I mailed out my Writers of the Future submission, “The Telepath’s Lament.” It’s probably a waste of time, and the most I’m hoping for is an honorable mention. That would be cool.

I meant to take a picture of myself with the envelope, but completely forgot. I suppose I could fake it with another envelope, but I don’t like to deceive my more sensitive readers.

At any rate, the experience made me appreciate electronic submissions all the more. It’s been a long time since I’ve had to mail a submission anywhere. Almost two bucks to mail a 30-odd page story! That would get expensive pretty quickly.

Well, back to the grind. I’ll be working on polishing up at least one of my Story Every Day pieces, and hope to pump out at least a couple more flash stories this month.