Twit-tales

As I mentioned yesterday, on a whim I have decided to undertake a little twitter story exercise. Each day (weekends? not sure yet, though I feel like I should) around noon (US Central time) I’ll be posting a new piece of fiction on my Twitter account. We’ll see how it goes! I actually wish I had done this before the Hint Fiction contest, as I think the two items I’ve posted already are better than what I turned in for the contest (even with the embarrassing typos in the first entry).

Anyway, I’ve taken the step of favoriting the stories, to separate them from the rest of the chaff of my twittering. So you should be able to just go straight to my Favorites page and see only the stories. You don’t have to create an account of your own or sift through my tweets about fighting bees or my pop culture commentary. I’ll see if there’s some way I can integrate that feed into the site here. I think some fun stuff can be had with this.

If anyone wants to join in, let me know and I’ll make sure to follow and shamelessly plug you.