Big in Ak-Sar-Ben up at Big Pulp

I have a new flash piece up over at Big Pulp. It’s fun! Check it out here!

In case you are interested, there really was a train called the Ak-Sar-Ben Zephyr, it was the overnight return trip from Nebraska to Chicago. They just reversed Nebraska. I suppose they should have also reversed Zephyr, just for consistency, but wants to try and explain how to pronounce Ryhpez? This, of course, was all back in the first half of the 20th century, when trains still had personality.Ak-sar-ben Zephyr, 1932

At any rate, let me know what you think! These are characters I wouldn’t mind returning to. I love the scientist-adventurer archetype.

3 thoughts on “Big in Ak-Sar-Ben up at Big Pulp”

  1. Loved the story and I’d like to see more of both of them. In GURPS I think Joan would have the unfazable trait.

Comments are closed.