It Could Be Us

New story is live, over at Every Day Fiction! This is the first story I’ve written and published since my daughter was born.

(I’ve been a little busy.)

So go check it out and let me know what you think! It’s about this beautiful thing we call the creation of life.

While you’re there, wish the hard-working folks at EDF happy birthday! It’s their fifth anniversary this month. They’ve been great to me over the years, making me feel like a real writer and everything, and I wish them further success.

In other news, for those keeping track, Mercier’s Flight, the story that won me an honorable mention at the Writer’s of the Future, got itself yet another pro rejection. I guess I’m going to have to drop down into the non-pro markets for this one. I just don’t know where to send it at this point. It’s frustrating, as I think it’s probably my best story to date, and none of you beautiful people have gotten the chance to read it.

2 thoughts on “It Could Be Us”

Comments are closed.