Revolting(ly Awesome)!

So if you like putting things into your ears, as all right-thinking citizens do, you should head over to Every Day Fiction for an excellent reading of “The Fimbulvinter Revolt” by the incomparable Folly Blaine. This one is a couple years old now, so this is a good chance to check it out if you missed it before.

Trivia on this story: this was the last story I wrote before my daughter was born, just a couple weeks prior, written as a story I put into our Christmas cards that year (because obviously I wasn’t busy enough with a baby about to be born). Later (much later, because I had to wait for the season to roll around again), I polished it a bit and sent it in for publication. It’s a fun story, and one that marks the beginning of my somewhat more radical political storytelling voice that would continue in stories like “It Could Be Us” and “For the Empire.”