Mercier takes flight

Mercier’s Flight is out! The story I wrote as a Christmas exchange for writer’s group comrade Erin is available for purchase now over at Big Pulp, in Child of Words Issue 2. You can get an ebook version over at Amazon pretty cheaply. You can preview the issue and read a portion of my story for free – but not the end! You have to read to the end!

This story spent a while earning an honorable mention over at the Writers of the Future. If you like the idea of dragons stalking the machine gun-riddled trenches of France during the Great War, it might be a thing you like.

I’d totally forgotten, but I actually wrote a good chunk of another story set in the same world. I’ll have to see if I can find that file and investigate whether there’s anything there worth expanding and exploring.